Obama to discuss progress on US financial reform

By REUTERS
July 18, 2011 02:51

 
X

Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user experience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Report and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew - Ivrit
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later

WASHINGTON - US President Barack Obama will meet on Monday with the country's top regulators to discuss progress on implementing the legislation he signed a year ago overhauling the US financial regulatory system.

The meeting is set for 2:15 p.m. EDT (1815 GMT) at the White House.

The White House also said that at 1:05 p.m. EDT (1705 GMT), Obama will formally announce his intention to nominate former Ohio Attorney General Richard Cordray as head of the new US Consumer Financial Protection Bureau.

Join Jerusalem Post Premium Plus now for just $5 and upgrade your experience with an ads-free website and exclusive content. Click here>>

Related Content

Breaking news
October 16, 2018
U.S. judge dismisses Stormy Daniels defamation lawsuit against Trump

By REUTERS