Israel, Russia sign mutual visa-exemption agreement

June 29, 2008 17:23

The Knesset's Interior and Environmental Committee unanimously approved on Sunday a mutual abolition of the need to issue a visa for Israelis traveling to Russia and for Russians coming to Israel. Tourists going to Russia for up to three months and Russian tourists coming to Israel for the same period of time will be exempt from paying an entry visa, which was priced between US$ 50 and 200. Additionally, Macedonia and Albania also signed mutual visa-abolishing agreements with Israel. Albania is the first country belonging to the Organization of Muslim Countries signing such an agreement with Israel. The three countries join a list of 58 states enjoying a visa-exemption agreement with Israel.

Related Content

Jisr az-Zarq
April 3, 2014
Residents of Jisr az-Zarqa beckon Israel Trail hikers to enjoy their town