Only nine countries vote against Palestinian UN upgrade

Nine nations voted against the UN General Assembly resolution upgrading the Palestinian status to non-member observer state on Thursday.
The nine countries were: Israel, the United States, Canada, the Czech Republic, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau and Panama.
The nine were a strong contrast to the large number of states that supported the measure, 138, and the 41 countries that abstained in the vote.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy