About me: Khaled Kwiek

khaled about me (photo credit: )
khaled about me
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 33 Residence: USA Married? With children? Married, no children yet Occupation: VPO Distribution company Education: Business degree Pets: 2 birds (canaries) Religious affiliation / observance: Muslim Last person / party I voted for: Democratic Next person / party I will vote for: Democratic My history (100 words max): I was born in Jerusalem, lived there until 18 them moved to USA to finish school but never went back, got my degree and started a small company with some friends, went back home and got married to my lovely wife Nisreen Family history (100 words max): My mom and dad are from Lod (east of Tel Aviv), moved to Jerusalem after the 1967 war. They still have their old home in Lod. We used to go there and my dad told me stores about my grandparents and how things used to be in their time My connection with Israel: I love my country, love the old city of Jerusalem, love the streets, trees, birds, the sun and the people What I would take with me to a deserted island: My wife, my laptop, some food If I could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: Yasser arafat and Yitzhak Rabin What angers you: People with no respect for others What makes you happy: When I spend time with my family, when my friends call me from back home Last book I read was: 'Palestine: Peace not Apartheid' Comfort food: Falafel , Shawarma and some Osem Bisly snacks My life five years from now: Hopefully living back home with wife and some kids You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: Jerusalem (where I was born) does not belong to Arabs or Jews. We all have the right to live there Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 8 Click here to leave a message for Khaled TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants