About me: Simon Williams

simon williams 298 (photo credit: )
simon williams 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 22 Residence: Birmingham, England / Jerusalem, Malha Married? With children? No, single - lookin' :-) Occupation: Freelance Journalist Education: BA in Media and Communication; planning to do an MA next year Pets: Budgie Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish Modern Orthodox/Reform Last person / party I voted for: Jewish candidate in local election in the UK Next person / party I will vote for: I guess G. Brown in the UK; in Israel, i would vote for Tzipi Livni My history (100 words max): Returned from six months in Israel on a MASA program working at the leading Israeli newspaper - The Jerusalem Post. Having returned to the UK, I long to make aliya but want to be well prepared for a great life finanically etc at home in IL. I often wish I would just get on the plane... so who knows! Family history (100 words max): Family on mother's side German-Austrian - with some Ukraine/Russian. Dad's side is Welsh, Cornish, Scotish so real Celtics! Family today is based in Israel, America, European Union, Australia and S.Africa My connection with Israel: My Jewish homeland and the place I call home... just waiting to return - so any job offers - let me know! On Friday night... In Israel, a night on the town doing the Israeli thing with a visit to the Kotel and some nice wine... In England, Friday night with the folks and a night of chatter with friends... maybe a DVD. What I would take with me to a deserted island: A telephone to call the IDF to rescue me... and take me home... Last book I read was: Jewishy book oh and the great book that is called "You are the message" by Roger Ailes Comfort food: Borekas... in israel, in the UK Dairy Milk by Cadburys and of course ELITE CEREAL BARS - ENERGY BARS... please send them to BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND! My life five years from now: BH Israeli citizenship if not, then a good job that will help me to make it home... Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 8 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants