Bill that limits cabinet ministers to 18 approved

The Knesset's Law and Constitution Committee approved on Tuesday a bill that would limit the number of cabinet ministers to 18. There are currently 24 ministers in Prime Minister Ehud Olmert's cabinet. The bill was opposed by MKs Reuven Rivlin and Gidon Sa-ar, both from Likud. The bill will go to a vote in the Knesset plenum.