Israel Prize for literature awarded to Natan Shaham

February 23, 2012 11:33


Dear Reader,
As you can imagine, more people are reading The Jerusalem Post than ever before. Nevertheless, traditional business models are no longer sustainable and high-quality publications, like ours, are being forced to look for new ways to keep going. Unlike many other news organizations, we have not put up a paywall. We want to keep our journalism open and accessible and be able to keep providing you with news and analyses from the frontlines of Israel, the Middle East and the Jewish World.

As one of our loyal readers, we ask you to be our partner.

For $5 a month you will receive access to the following:

  • A user experience almost completely free of ads
  • Access to our Premium Section
  • Content from the award-winning Jerusalem Report and our monthly magazine to learn Hebrew - Ivrit
  • A brand new ePaper featuring the daily newspaper as it appears in print in Israel

Help us grow and continue telling Israel’s story to the world.

Thank you,

Ronit Hasin-Hochman, CEO, Jerusalem Post Group
Yaakov Katz, Editor-in-Chief

UPGRADE YOUR JPOST EXPERIENCE FOR 5$ PER MONTH Show me later Don't show it again

The Israel Prize for Literature has been awarded to author and playwright Natan Shaham,  Education Minister Gideon Sa'ar announced on Thursday.

Shaham is the author of some 45 books, including 14 novels.

His novel The Rosendorf Quartet was the recipient of the Bialik Prize for literature and the US National Jewish Book Award for Fiction in 1992.

Shaham served as Israel's cultural attache to the US in the late 1970s.

Related Content

Breaking news
August 20, 2018
Greece exits final bailout successfully