About Me: Barbara Milch

barbara milch 298 (photo credit: )
barbara milch 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 49 Residence: Pittsburgh, USA Married? With children? Partner and 3 children Occupation: Community worker Education: Bachelors of Phys. Ed. Pets: Dog - tootsie and 2 hamsters Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish / reform Last person / party I voted for: John Kerry My history (100 words max): Born in the US - moved to Israel right after high school -Seminar Hakibutzim and army service. Then I taught school in Jaffa for 7 years. Came back to US for just one year and am still here 17 years later! Family history (100 words max): Both parents were born in US. Grandparents from Russia and Lithuania My connection with Israel: Family trip when I was 13 and summers in high school led to aliya at 17. Lived mostly in Tel Aviv for 15 years. Continue to visit family about every 2 years Defining moment: Adoption of 1st child in China 1996 and then 2 more in '98 and '02 Daily routine: Wake Up: 6:45 7:45: Get kids organized and to school 8:30 TO 4:30PM - Work at hospice 5 - 9PM - Dinner, Soccer, Piano, Homework, Baths 10 - 11pm - Talk and reconnect with partner 11:30 - collapse On Friday night... we have a big Shabbat dinner with lots of guests - the best part of the week! Last book I read was: The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini Comfort food: Macaroni and Cheese, Fritos My mentor: Former Boss with the biggest heart for the Jewish Community 3 wishes: Health for my Family End hunger in the world To be skinny ! Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants