About me: Benita Gayle-Almeleh

benita 298 (photo credit: )
benita 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 52 Residence: Forest Hills, NY Married? With children? Yes, 14 going on 25 year old daughter Occupation: Real estate Education: BA, Judaic Studies, MA Jewish Communal Serice Pets: Yuck! But we do have 2 aquaria Religious affiliation / observance: Conservative egalitarian Last person / party I voted for: Kerry / life-long Democrat Next person / party I will vote for: Nominee of Democratic party, probably Hillary My history (100 words max): Married 26 years to Perry. I've lived in NY, Washington DC, Miami, Boston and spent a few summers in Israel. Worked for many years in organized Jewish community, switched to real estate and establishing a practice which will combine Israeli properties and US buyers Family history (100 words max): Married to Perry for 26 years. Family lore has it I am descended from Mendes family of Spain, so one day I will reclaim Tiberias, founded by Dona Gracia Mendes My connection with Israel: Almost every fiber of my being On Friday night... The one time the family can look forward to a complicated meal! We light candles, make kiddush and motzi and have a leisurely dinner What I would take with me to a deserted island: On a good day, my family. Always: my iPod, The Alexandria Quartet and sunscreen Last book I read was: The new book by the author of "The Kiterunner" which was fantastic Comfort food: Ice cream. No doubt. Graham crackers, too My life five years from now: Our daughter will be in college and maybe I'll go to law school, finally. We will be empty nesters! Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants