About me: David Nissan

dave nissan 298 (photo credit: )
dave nissan 298
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 26 Residence: Toronto, Canada Married? With children? Single Occupation: Transitioning between soldier and student Education: BSc in mathematical science Pets: Nope Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish / Reform Last person / party I voted for: Bibi, Stephen Harper Next person / party I will vote for: Bibi, Stephen Harper My history (100 words max): Born, raised, educated in Toronto. University degree. Served in the IDF as a combat soldier for 15 months in the 50th battalion, Nahal infantry Family history (100 words max): Father born in Jerusalem, mother born in London, England. Maternal grandparents are English, paternal grandparents were born in Iraq moved to Israel during the mid 1930s My connection with Israel: I am a Jew. Although not religious, I am a Zionist. I believe Israel is our true home and the only place we are truly safe. Barmiztvahed on Masada, faught in the Israeli army during the 'Second Lebanon War' Volunteered in MDA, worked on a kibbutz On Friday night, I... go out with friends Last book I read was: A Brief History of Time by Stephen Hawking Comfort food: Steak My life five years from now: Hopefully done studying, I will be attending IDC Herzliya to study government and aim to be working as a governmental advisor and strategist splitting my time between Toronto and Israel Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 9 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants