About me: Laura Elliott

laura about me (photo credit: )
laura about me
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 37 Residence: Toronto, Canada Married? With children? Single, no children Occupation: Administrative Assistant Education: College Pets: Two cats Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish / Conservative Last person / party I voted for: Stephen Harper - conservative Next person / party I will vote for: Stephen Harper - conservative My history (100 words max): Born in Toronto. Made Aliyah in 1996. Was volunteer/ulpanist on Kibbutz Bet Hashita, Ma'abarot, Maagan Michael. Lived in Tel Aviv for 5 years. Volunteered for Israeli animal rescue organization called Lev LeChai. Member of the late Rachavam Zeevi's Moledet party. Strong supporter of war on terror. Single, never married and looking for Jewish partner with strong Zionist and politically conservative beliefs Family history (100 words max): Third of four children. Raised by single mother who did not believe in welfare support. Raised with strong work ethic...taking responsibility for one's own actions and not blaming others for your mistakes My connection with Israel: Duel Israeli/Canadian citizen. Would volunteer to fight for Israel if attacked. Israel is our religious and national homeland On Friday night... It's difficult for single people to celebrate Shabbat but I light candles on Friday evening and usually stay home What I would take with me to a deserted island: A good book, my 2 cats and a case of beer Last book I read was: The Force of Reason by Orianna Fallaci Comfort food: Chocolate, chips My life five years from now: Happy...with a great job and a wonderful companion Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 6 TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants