About me: Roey Green

Roey Green (photo credit: )
Roey Green
(photo credit: )
TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Age: 19 Residence: England Married? With children? Single Occupation: Student Education: Degree in progress (mechanical engineering) Pets: I used to have a dog Religious affiliation / observance: Jewish Last person / party I voted for: I have never voted Next person / party I will vote for: National Religious Party My history (100 words max): I was born in Israel and several years later moved with my parents and brother to England where we all live in the same house, though I don't actually live there very much anymore. I had a fairly normal childhood, though I moved from school to school 6 times. I am in my 2nd year at university studying mechanical engineering, counting down the days until I finish and can return to Israel.(Under two and a half years to go) I am going to join the IDF combat engineers, hoping to be a sapper. After that, who knows? Family history (100 words max): As far back as I know my family come from Eastern Europe and Russia, but have moved around a lot. My grand mum is a holocaust survivor from France; my mum was born in South Africa and my dad in England. They both grew up in Israel which is where they met My connection with Israel: I was born in Israel. My house may be in England but my home is in Israel. Most of my family and many of my best friends live in Israel. I moved to England but my heart never left Israel. I could not imagine it being any other way, if I was not coming back home, I feel like life just wouldn't be worth living What I would take with me to a deserted island: I'm an engineer and so I take this question too seriously. My first thought is 'how do I survive on a deserted Island?' Once survival is out of the way, some companionship would be nice. And then maybe a way back because I can't stay there all of my life. If I could have dinner with any person in the world it would be: I was wondering who I could meet and what I could learn from them, and then I thought about what they could learn from me. I want to meet Theodor Herzl because he deserves to know what a great thing his dream has turned into Which feminine/masculine trait would I like to have: Sometimes I wish I could better understand how I feel. If someone asks me a very personal question I often finding myself answering with how I want to feel instead of how I really feel What angers you: The left wing angers me. They manipulate people's feelings, they pretend to care about people's human rights in order to try and achieve their own twisted political goals. In reality, they care about no one and support some of the most brutal dictators on the face of the earth What makes you happy: Being in Israel makes me happy and being with my friends and family makes me happy. Being with my friends and family in Israel makes me extremely happy. I also enjoy cycling, and find that hard work is its own reward Last book I read was: The Bielski Brothers - The true story of the three men who defied the Nazis, built a village in the forest, and saved 1200 Jews Comfort food: Fruit smoothies My life five years from now: By then I will have finished university, moved to Israel and finished my mandatory army service. My guess would be that either I will get a masters degree at an Israeli university or find myself a job. I suppose it would also be a good time to find a girl and settle down You may not like it but I have something controversial to say: There is no peace process. The Arabs have made it clear that their only idea of peace is no Israel. Their idea of peace is that any non Muslim in the Middle East must assume 'dhimmi' status and be under Arab rule. Peace will not come before the Arabs see democracy and they will not see democracy before Islam sees reform Happiness: 1-10 (10 being the happiest) 8 Click here to leave a message for Roey TRY ONE YOURSELF>>> Meet all 'About Me' participants