Outstanding Parliamentarian candidates announced at Knesset

A diverse group of 10 lawmakers were presented as finalists for theIsrael Democracy Institute's 2013 Outstanding Parliamentarian Award Tuesday.

MKs Eitan Cabel (Labor), Adi Kol (Yesh Atid), Yariv Levin (LikudBeytenu), Aliza Lavie (Yesh Atid), Avraham Michaeli (Shas), Amram Mitzna(Hatnua), Michal Rozin (Meretz), Elazar Stern (Hatnua), David Tsur (Hatnua) andTamar Zandberg (Meretz) are all candidates for the award based on their participationin committee meetings, proposed legislation, motions for the agenda, speechesand other criteria.

The winner will be announced on Monday, during the week of the Knesset'sbirthday, which is on Tu B'shvat.