2018 Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to Arnold, Smith and Winter

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2018 with one half to the American scientist and engineer Frances H. Arnold "for the directed evolution of enzymes;" and the other half jointly to American scientist George P. Smith and British scientist Sir Gregory P. Winter "for the phage display of peptides and antibodies."