Rabbi David Lau voted Ashkenazi chief rabbi; Rabbi Yitzhak Yosef voted Sephardi chief rabbi

Rabbi David Lau was voted Ashkenazi chief rabbi and Rabbi Yitzhak Yosef was voted Sephardi chief rabbi on Wednesday
Lau won 68 of the 147 votes, while Rabbi David Stav came in second with 54 votes and Ya’acov Shapira came in third with 25 votes.
In the Sephardi chief rabbi race, Yosef won 68 votes, followed by Rabbi Shmuel Eliyahu (49) and High Rabbinical Court Judge Zion Boaron (28).
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy