TA University physicist Aharonov misses out on Nobel Prize

TA University physicist

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences on Tuesday did not award Tel Aviv University professor Yakir Aharonov with the 2009 Nobel Prize in the field of physics. Instead, the prize was awarded to Charles K. Kao "for groundbreaking achievements concerning the transmission of light in fibers for optical communication" and to Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith, "for the invention of an imaging semiconductor circuit - the CCD sensor."
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use and privacy policy