Advocacy groups: Israel still making cluster bombs

A coalition of advocacy groups reported on Friday that cluster bombs were still being manufactured in 17 nations, including countries such as the United States, Russia, and Israel. The Cluster Munitions Coalition said that 96 countries had agreed to ban such weapons since last year because they frequently kill and maim civilians. But some of the biggest manufacturers, like the US, Russia and China, have refused to stop. Egypt, Greece, India, Iran, Brazil, Poland, Singapore, North Korea, Pakistan, Romania, Slovakia, South Korea and Turkey were also listed as producers in the report published Friday.