BREAKING NEWS

Kosher for Passover Coke barred from California

Kosher for Passover Coca-Cola has been barred from California.
California's new state laws on toxic chemicals are keeping kosher for Passover Coke out of the state, a company spokesman told the San Gabriel Valley Tribune.Coke was required to change the way it manufactures caramel due to the high levels of the chemical 4-methylimidazole, or 4-MEI, which California has listed as a carcinogen under its new guidelines. The manufacturing changes in California affected the kosher for Passover status of the cola, according to reports.
The company expects to offer the Kosher for Passover variety of Coca Cola in California by 2013, the newspaper reported citing the company spokesman.
Subscribe for our daily newsletter
Subscribe for our daily newsletter

By subscribing I accept the terms of use